Sometimes when I feel down , I like to keep reminders around of why I’m going through. I will admit there are times where I feel I should just throw in the towel, and move back home. There are times I cry for no reason, and there are times I cry for many reasons. Some things I like to do to keep myself going are listen to inspirational music, do kind things for others, and watch films that make me happy. Here are some quotes from some of my favorite movies over the years:

It’s when you start doing things for free, that you start to grow wings-My Own Private Idaho (1991)

I figure life’s a gift and I don’t intend on wasting it. You don’t know what hand you’re gonna get dealt next. You learn to take life as it comes at you… to make each day count-Titanic (1997)

Why are you trying so hard to fit it when you were born to stand out?-What a Girl Wants (2003)

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it-Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (1986)

Slow down and enjoy the moment because everything’s gonna be OK-Unfinished Business (2015)

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent-The Princess Diaries (2001)

With great power, comes great responsibility-Spiderman (2002)

The start is not nearly as important as the finish-Last Holiday (2006)

You are the most talented, most interesting, and most extraordinary person in the universe. And you are capable of amazing things. Because you are the Special.-The Lego Movie (2014)

The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all.-Mulan (1998)

Life is like the surf, so give yourself away like the sea.-Y Tu Mama Tambien (2001)

The only person standing in your way is you.- The Black Swan (2009)

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is to love and be loved in return.-Moulin Rouge (2001)

Hope you feel a bit more inspired, and are up to seize the day. Thanks for reading!

Adriana, The Cinema Soloist

2 thoughts on “Some Inspirational Movie Quotes for When You’re Feeling Defeated

Leave a Reply

